The Incomplete Guide to The Feast of the Rose

Someone asked if there was a guide for The Feast of the Exceptional Rose.
The indefatigable SpaceMarine has some good stuff here.

But I thought there should be a more interactive guide on the forums. This is meant to be a place for questions to be asked and answered in preparation for The Feast of the Exceptional Rose.
So, please ask whatever questions you have and add anything I might have left out.
I provide lots of links to the wiki, so utilize that when possible, but know that it is not supported by FBG and is subject to human, and sometimes inhuman, flaws.
I am no expert, so this is not an exhaustive guide. If you find an error, and you probably will, please point it out and add what you can to help other players.

What is the Feast of the Exceptional Rose?
I’m glad you asked! A St Valentines-esque celebration of love in the streets of Fallen London. People dance, meet new loves and engage in general debauchery. It’s named after a baby/rose hybrid thing with fangs that lives in a cellar near the Palace.

When is it?
It opens around St Valentines Day and closes around the end of February or the beginning of March.
The 2017 dates we know thus far
6th Feb Feast opens
13th Feb The Lady in Lilac arrives

Is it fun?
Oh, sweet Salt, Stone and Storm, it is so much fun!

What can I do during the Feast of the Exceptional Rose?
Most Feast specific stuff is regulated to &quotThe Feast of the Rose&quot opportunity card and to the &quotCelebrate the Feast of the Exceptional Rose!&quot storylet. It’s fun stuff, so explore it and enjoy. But, in terms of exclusive content, you want to focus on two things: Masquing and Tattoos.

Masquing?
Masquing! It’s a Feast quality that can be used to get new companions, exclusive equipment and an otherwise unavailable Acquaintance. It’s good times. You want it.

How do I get Masquing?