Lethophobia

(This is me posting as me about a personal project; it’s nothing to do with Failbetter. Started it way before joining, and didn’t get a chance to work on it much since then, till recently.)

Hello people… My co-writer and I finally finished. Yes, it’s been years. :) A few of you were kind enough to help answer various questions along the way, and get me from complete novice to dubiously competent with StoryNexus. Some even play tested, and helped make it a better game.

So, thank you. And if you’re interested, the final game is here: http://lethophobia.storynexus.com/s If you try it, I hope you enjoy it. It’s very different in style (and content) from Fallen London and it’s fairly easy (I hope, I don’t have the required distance) to complete. It’s not open-ended.

Em Short was kind enough to do a brief analysis/review of it: Lethophobia (Olivia Wood and Jess Mersky) – Emily Short's Interactive Storytelling - but it does contain (very) minor spoilers.

That’s it really - a thanks for all the fish, and a gentle nudge that if you’re bored, I won’t hate it if you gave it a look. Co-author is @notmoro on Twitter, I’m @babelfishwars - if you want to say nice things, yell at us?

I played through this the other day at the prompting of a number of people in the IRC and had a fantastic time! Extremely funny, intriguing and at times quite moving, and it makes great use of Storynexus’ often quite obtuse toolset to boot.

Thank you for making it! To everyone else, I very much recommend it.
edited by Barselaar on 9/10/2016

Enjoying it very much so far! :)

[quote=babelfishwars](This is me posting as me about a personal project; it’s nothing to do with Failbetter. Started it way before joining, and didn’t get a chance to work on it much since then, till recently.)