Is the Pneumatic Ratsender Useful at ALL?

So, I don’t know if this is a bug or not, I only started playing SS once it hit release, but right now there seems to be NO benefit to purchasing the Pneumatic Ratsender.

I’ve gotten lots of Rattus Fabers, and without the Ratsender the option to use them shows up in my buttons during combat. And they work. Which means that the only crucial part are the one-time use Rattus Faber items, NOT the Pneumatic Ratsender.

Additionally, getting the Ratsender seems to confer no benefit to the Rattus Faber’s repair action. It doesn’t speed up their cooldown as far as I can tell, nor does it increase the amount of hull repair that they do, or allow multiple uses of the same Rattus Faber. It seems to be entirely useless as an item in the current build of the game.

Seriously, is this a bug, or intended functionality? Because if this is intended, then why buy the Pneumatic Ratsender at all? It’s just an Echo waste at the moment. I’d understand if I needed it to trigger the use of the Fabers. I’d understand if it somehow made their usage more optimal (adding a chance to &quotsave&quot the Rattus Faber used by not consuming them, or increasing the amount of repairs they do being the most useful potentials for the item). But right now it’s not necessary to use the Rattus Faber’s, nor does it enhance them so what’s the point?

That sounds bugged. Send it to the email.

Before I do, what’s the INTENDED functionality of the item? Am I not supposed to be able to use the Faber’s without it, or is it supposed to enhance them in some way?

The description says you shouldn’t be able to use them without, right? But I had the same as you - I could use them any time, with no problem.

With that in mind, it’s a bit useless anyway. 100 echoes for 10 hull (I think?) repair is more expensive than just using supplies to repair. The only advantage is that you can do it in combat, I guess.