Xbox One Save Issue

Hey Failbetter community,
I just started playing Sunless Sea when it came to Xbox, and I fell in love with the universe instantly. I even paid for a subscription to the Fallen London Browser game. I put around 30+ hours in 2 weeks into Sunless Sea. I was hooked.
But, recently, the saving isn’t working. The auto saving isn’t working. The manual saves aren’t working. Let me rephrase that, it is working &quotsometimes&quot. Since then I’ve lost about 8 hours of work thinking it’s been saved and it doesn’t.

I’ve tried reinstalling. I’ve tried starting a new captain in the same lineage. I’ve tried starting new save files. It isn’t working and I’m honestly surprised how it’s impacted me. I’m… sad. And I want to go back to playing the game. But now I am in constant fear of it not saving and the joy is gone.
I’ve reported the bug, and tried talking about it on Reddit, but haven’t gotten a response.
Has anyone run into this problem? And how did you solve it?

Thank you all for your help.

Edit 5/30/2020: I think I found a fix! Maybe. I’ve put it in the replies below.
edited by hitchhikerscottie on 5/30/2020

[color=#3366ff]Hi there,[/color]
[color=#3366ff]
[/color]
[color=#3366ff]Thanks for letting us know about this. I suspect you’re one of the two people who have emailed us directly? If so you’ll have my reply sitting in your inbox, but I’ll repeat most of what I said to you here for the benefit of others affected. [/color]
[color=#3366ff]
[/color]
[color=#3366ff]First of all I’m sorry that you’ve been affected by this and I totally understand the sadness and the frustration. [/color]
[color=#3366ff]
[/color]