World Idea

Hey guys, just started a FL game recently and I love it! I was blown away when poking around I found I could create my own world too! I have an idea in my head for a world, but I am no writer. I am an artist though! I hope if I were to get a writing partner I would be able to supply the art for my idea, or any other creator that would like some visual help with their story.

My simple idea at the moment is one of aprenticeship. It seems to me the tedious grinding of level is wonderfully livened up within FL, and would make being an aprentice blacksmith a fun idea. The idea that your whole career as a master blacksmith can be ruined if certain fundamental skills are chosen to be ignored in the begining by the player while you are just a mere aprentice entrigues me. There are so many variables possible it blows my mind, but there would be haggeling skills, strength, patience, concentration, experience with certain materials/techniques (metals, mythical metals, forge types, tools), items, your own aprentice, rivals, politics, supply and demand, time management/order time limits.

I feel this list could go deeper with an experienced writer, but I think the draw for this would be the challenge of making it, because I want to make it easy to fail. I wonder if this card system would be able to handel the depth of dependence on all these variables at once for one items forging. I think it could be done with multiple steped “quests” but I don’t have much experience with the system used here… I just recently looked at it and really wanted a Youtube tutorial… haha…
Anyways, had to get this idea off my chest and put down somewhere. I hope someone will understand what I am trying to say… mostly I think I just want to be a part of something like this were I could casually submit art to the cause. :) I could see some cool anvil smash shots or furnace views… heavy leather, hammers and tongs… and products… lotsa different products… :D

-eXeGeTe