What Can I Do with Remaining Pails of Snow?

I have taste of lacre of 9 (all gained in last month) but have two remaining pails of snow. I cannot see how to use these remaining pails. My profession is &quotMurderer&quot and I do not have a Dreadful Surmise so feeding the snow to the boar is not possible. Can anyone point me to any use for these two remaining pails of snow? Thanks.

Spend your lacre, the opportunity to do so will open up tomorrow, you can use the pails afterwards

It should open January 6, and you must have finished all 12 days of Mr Sacks. But yeah, spend it then get more. One of the cards in the Nadir can also trade 7 ToL for a Vial of Tears of the Bazaar, if you’ve run out of things to buy in the Wicket

Doh… You folks are so smart :) So I can upgrade my 4-card lodging to 5-cards which I think uses 7 ToL for the Royal Bethlehem. This leaves me with 2 ToL. I can then exit the Wicket, convert two more pails to ToL, and decide if I want to reenter or save them for next year.

For no reason other than ignorance on my part I thought that once I went into the Wicket I could no longer convert pails.

As always, you folks are great. Thanks.

Aha! This is useful to my alt who had the same dilemma. No option for lodging upgrades yet, she’s a bit short of fancy real estate. But maybe something else will be worth spending ToL.

There are a few non-lodgings options, historically. At the very least, it can be useful to hang onto 8 in order to get a Tears of the Bazaar in the Nadir.

I like to maintain 1 Taste all year long in case I need to raise Melancholy through Tears or receive a special storylet somewhere (they do pop up now and then).

I forgot it opens on the 6th, that makes me feel lazy I have 6 ToL and I was thinking of waiting for the wicket to open so I can spend one point, look through my monocles, then get a tear, but now the boar option is tempting…