Using GAME_END_EFFECT

I’m trying to create a card to end my game at any point, for the purposes of testing so I can go back to the beginning without having any of the skills etc my test character has accumulated.[li]
I’ve created the card, and a Branch that the default result has the GAME_END_EFFECT in the exotic effect area. But when i use this branch my test character just stays on a screen with no choices. How do I loop it back to where you can create a new character with a new name?

I’ve had some players experience this. I’m pretty sure it’s a bug in SN that this just sometimes happen instead of taking you to the end game screen. Should probably make a support request for it…

I’ve had cards just ‘go weird’. Recreating an identical card, and making sure I don’t accidentally reuse the weird one has resolved 99% of things.

This could just be coincidence. But it’s worth a try.

[quote=babelfishwars]I’ve had cards just ‘go weird’. Recreating an identical card, and making sure I don’t accidentally reuse the weird one has resolved 99% of things.

This could just be coincidence. But it’s worth a try.[/quote]

Thanks for the suggestion. It made sense, but sadly didn’t work. My new card does the same thing the old one does. I feel like I’m missing a key step, but I’m not sure what it is.

[li]

[quote=Gadget Girl][quote=babelfishwars]I’ve had cards just ‘go weird’. Recreating an identical card, and making sure I don’t accidentally reuse the weird one has resolved 99% of things.

This could just be coincidence. But it’s worth a try.[/quote]

Thanks for the suggestion. It made sense, but sadly didn’t work. My new card does the same thing the old one does. I feel like I’m missing a key step, but I’m not sure what it is.

[li][/quote]

Screen shot of card? We could try staring at it, see if there’s anything missing…

[quote=babelfishwars][li]
Screen shot of card? We could try staring at it, see if there’s anything missing…[/quote]