This game needs a speedup button

Let me preface it by saying that I have literally spend several days, morning to evening, playing Sunless Sea,and I love it to bits.

But this game needs a speedup button right now, because it wastes your time. This has nothing to do with atmosphere and mechanics, sailing for several REAL minutes is boring! Especially in a single-player game. It is just a waste of time. And there is even no music most of the time…

As I understand, most of the people have shift-tabbed on some occasions to do different things while the ship was sailing. This should not happen. This is not a good design. Please make a speed-up button, let us fast-forward the boring bits.

I started trading sunlight to buy a bigger engine, because I could not bear the agonizingly slow crawl of my ship through the zee. I bought a bigger engine. It did not help! It was still unbelievably slow. I installed a suppressor, a roaring beast of and engine and started running on FULL POWER all of the time - it helped, but not enough. Still too slow! And this equipment is not easy to come by. You can’t do it in the starter ship. Please give us a speed-up button.

I tweaked the numbers for engine power, tried to offset it with faster fuel consumption - it did not work, everything still felt wrong. It was to easy to get away from zee-beasts. Supplies did not matter anymore.

I increased maximum speed by a factor of 20. I wheezed past sombre islands at incredible speed like a rocket, laughing as buoys flashed by in emerald haze. The madness and terror of the zee have finally caught up with me.

Please make a speed-up button. Factor of 3, or maybe 5. Stop the madness.

I’ve tweaked the full power factor. Speed x 5, fuel consumption x 1 (instead of x2 and x1.75). It’s effectively become my speedup button, in the absence of them actually adding a real one.

It has a speedup button, it’s called “Finishing the tireless mechanic’s quest”. :P

I do NOT agree!