The Silver Tree?

I started it today.
Strange nobody talks about it, looks like a good chance to get 4th City lore.What do you think and do I need to watch out for anything?
How enjoyable is it?
edited by Percenila on 3/14/2015

it’s pretty grindy. if that’s not your thing, then the enjoyment factor is probably gonna go down a ton.

raise your trusted as much as you need to, and then cash it in; there’s a lot of give-and-take. and repetition.

Yeah. I started playing about a month ago… and stopped after about a week. I’m super-interested in the lore that it promises, but the grinding and repetition just make it a hefty slog for not enough progress in reward, certainly not at the early levels anyway. I might go back to it at some stage, but I doubt I’d have the enthusiasm to see it all the way through.

Do you recall how we came to that place? And they sang of answers and truth?

And we gazed upon the Fourth City with our own eyes. They barred the way to answers with labours and trapped us in monotony.

And the answers passed by as we buries our heads in tedium. If we could remember what we saw. If only we could remember.

Also, the person that made the Silver Tree is not in Failbetter anymore (I don’t know the circumstances), so I guess the game is kind of a frozen fossile from ancient times (for example I never finished it because at the very end I found what I really think is a bug -I wanted to side with the Interpreter but that option in the very last storylet was locked because… I had maximum level of relationship with the Interpreter, which doesn’t make any sense) and they couldn’t do much to solve it apparently.

I have the feeling that Failbetter is trying to ignore the Silver Tree as much as they can. And I think there is no lore really worth the detour, inside.

The writing is fun, though.