The horror of the Rubbery Men.

I have been fascinated with the Rubbery Men since I started playing the game, though there is very little in the way of explanation/ interaction (it seems) until you reach higher levels of game play. Nevertheless, I thought there was something almost charming and sweet about their large sorrowful looking eyes, their cute top hats, and their snazzy green suits. Connected Rubbery Men was probably (aside from Criminals) the stat I worked hardest to increase and maintain.

I stumbled across something on i09.com that made me realize just how grotesque a rubbery man would be. The card that depicts them is this familiar one:

But this work by Christian Rex Van Minnen paints a far less palatable portrait:

Though i’m sure his inspiration is drawn from elsewhere i was so forcibly reminded of the rubbery men that I had to share. Other portraits are available for viewing (if you can stand it) here: Grotesque Portraits of Aristocrats from Another Dimension

[quote=Fifi Goldbetter]I have been fascinated with the Rubbery Men since I started playing the game, though there is very little in the way of explanation/ interaction (it seems) until you reach higher levels of game play. Nevertheless, I thought there was something almost charming and sweet about their large sorrowful looking eyes, their cute top hats, and their snazzy green suits. Connected Rubbery Men was probably (aside from Criminals) the stat I worked hardest to increase and maintain.

I stumbled across something on i09.com that made me realize just how grotesque a rubbery man would be. [snipping image]

Though i’m sure his inspiration is drawn from elsewhere i was so forcibly reminded of the rubbery men that I had to share. Other portraits are available for viewing (if you can stand it) here: http://io9.com/grotesque-portraits-of-aristocrats-from-another-dimensi-453767313[/quote]

This painting looks more like an Ocular Toadbeast to me–except that it doesn’t show anything toadlike.