Soul Trade : spirifer/this is wrong

Hello,
I am new to Fallen London ;)
Just bouth Trade Soul storyline, and I am stuck with the decision spirifer or saving souls.
What is better option? Due to the RP, I am mostly interested in Rubbery Man (Going to buy Flute Road) and Masters of the Bazaar.
Conflict between church and devils? I did not decided yet, so i think I’d like to choose the more interesting way.
Could you please tell me, what and why would you advice me?

Later on, being a spirifer is the most valuable grind in the game, and naturally gives connected: hell.
However, anti-spirifer gives large amounts of connections, and a menace wipe on the highest level. On the downside, its accessible through a card that shows up even if you don’t have anything.

It’s mostly a matter of personal preferences. Either path unlocks a handful of special options in the game. Going the path of Spirifer can be one of the most lucrative ways to earn echoes if done right, as far as I am aware. So technically spirifer is ‘the better choice’, at least in terms of tangible rewards.

If going exclusively by RP I would chose Shepard (saving souls) if you are supporting the Masters, as spirifage is technically illegal by law of the Masters. But you are never actually penalised for it in the game for doing so, so that is only if you value RP over in-game benefits.

Akernis, so what you say is that Shepard does not give any valuable in-game benefits? For example those which were mentioned by Suinicide? Are they really the shade of what spirifer can give?
How you decided what to do? Something helped you to make the decision?

[quote=thamiar]Akernis, so what you say is that Shepard does not give any valuable in-game benefits? For example those which were mentioned by Suinicide? Are they really the shade of what spirifer can give?
How you decided what to do? Something helped you to make the decision?[/quote]