Second stage of the feast?

I’m just a little worried, I guess. Last year the Feast has advanced to its second stage (where masquing could be traded for companions) within a couple of days, IIRC. It’s been almost a full week now and the Lady in Lilac hasn’t appeared yet. I’m probably fretting for nothing, but I want to make sure that with the hubbub of Sunless Sea and its updates, no one forgot to &quotflip the switch&quot on the second phase of the feast :).

I’m pretty sure the feast started last friday so it has not been a full week yet :P

that’s why I said almost

[li]Lets not fight. But yes Though this is my first time feasting I am growing impatient with this. I have 30 masquing and want to trade in.

I think you can rest assured that nobody has forgotten to flip the switch. You’re not suffering by not being able to trade in Masquing, so relax! Enjoy some of the other Feast options while you wait. All will be well and all manner etc. etc.

Also, &quotlet’s not fight?&quot What on earth kind of talk is that on an internet forum? For shame.

Well, a lot of Masquing points are going to waste right now, as the cards are still very nice to play but are definitely capped out, so I think the frustration is understandable.

Who says they’re going to waste? For all we know, the Lilac and Encounter cards will be available for just as long as they were last year, and it’s simply the case that they are showing up a bit later.

Even if they are available for a shorter period I honestly doubt that anybody is going to run out of time to gather enough Masquing to swap for the companions that they want, given how frequent the cards are. In the meantime there are many options on the Feast cards that offer very good Echo rewards.

Well, that would depend on how many times you’ve done this before. If you’ve already gotten all the companions from the feast that you’re likely to want, then I agree that Lilac can take her time.