Reliable source of Making Waves?

I’m new to this whole Person of Significant Interest thing, and I’m wondering if there’s a reliable source for Making Waves that I don’t know about? I want to get my third point of Notability to upgrade to Mystic, but I’ve spent just about everything I can spend to Make Waves, and now I’m looking at sending out however many Social Actions it’ll take to hit Making Waves 21.

Surely there’s an easier way than a few hundred Coffees at Caligula’s?

[quote=Socratease]I’m new to this whole Person of Significant Interest thing, and I’m wondering if there’s a reliable source for Making Waves that I don’t know about? I want to get my third point of Notability to upgrade to Mystic, but I’ve spent just about everything I can spend to Make Waves, and now I’m looking at sending out however many Social Actions it’ll take to hit Making Waves 21.

Surely there’s an easier way than a few hundred Coffees at Caligula’s?[/quote]

I’m relatively new to this myself, but I do know a few ways. If you still have access to the Empress’s Court, then &quotThe Life of the Mind&quot will get you a CP of Making Waves per action, plus some extra goods. And if you have a Salon or an Orphanage, you can earn large amounts of Making Waves through the various social invite options on there. You can also Make Waves by doing archaeological expeditions and donating the treasure, but I think that works out to less then 1 CP per action IIRC.

And, for what it’s worth, I’m currently grinding MW, so feel free to send me half a dozen Supper Invites or Coffees if you want (link in sig).
edited by asnys on 9/11/2015

If you have 50 of any one 50p item in its category (e.g. Tale of Terror!!), they have an option to trade them for 51 of a different 50p item, which goes around in a big cycle. A number of these conversions give some Making Waves as well, so it’s a good way to convert actions into MW.

Private Suppers are limited to 5 per week, as they cost Free Evenings.