Parabolan Research

I am new to the university laboratory research. I have only done the initial two training research projects and the antique rifle. I have upgraded the chemicals and equipment one level in my lab. I fired the Numismatrix and hired the Struggling Artist and the Grubby Urchin. My laboratory prestige is 3. I then started a new research project and I believe the only one available to me was to research the formula for perfumed gunpowder (I think this is project 910).

I have gotten up to the 150 research needed but then discover that I also need 25 Parabolan research. Can anyone tell me how I can get this Parabolan research? I do not have access to Parabola. The only other research assistant I could hire would be Lettice the Mercy but the description for her does not say anything about Parabolan Research.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

If you are willing to use the wiki there is an article on there titled Railway beginning (guide) which explains the order of certain steps towards your first station.

In short, you can get perfumed gunpowder by failing at the end of the disambiguate an eolith experiment but that is unreliable and hardly worthwhile action-wise. Your best bet is to postpone the actual perfumed gunpowder formula (cancel it and sacrifice research acquired so far on it) and invest in access to Parabola. It’s a medium-short grind to Parabola but it’s the most straightforward way. Possibly the only straightforward way.

Good luck on your journey! I remember I myself was frustrated with all the loops one has to jump through to get the first station.
edited by Anthony on 11/28/2021

When you fail the “disambiguate an eolith” experiment, you get a sample of perfumed gunpowder. The university laboratory experiment yield you the formula for perfumed gunpowder and, presumably, allows you to make more of it.