New Sunless Sea Art Pack/Skin Download

[color=rgb(219, 219, 219)]Hi Captains,[/color]

[color=rgb(219, 219, 219)]I put together an art pack to enhance the art in Sunless Sea. This is about 100 images that replaces most of the port and character art. It does not replace the overhead art of travelling (because I couldn’t find it to replace). I hope you will enjoy this change as much as I do, I find it makes a HUGE improvement in the already awesome atmosphere of the ports. [/color]
[color=rgb(219, 219, 219)]
If you like this pack, please feel free to respond to this post, I’d love to hear about it (and know if there is an audience for this sort of thing).
[/color]
[color=rgb(219, 219, 219)]
To the developers, you should release the program that you use to design the rest of the game and storylines to modders. That way I can mod the entire game into an episodic space horror, with the islands as planets (my day job is a horror novelist)! I could call it &quotSunless Space&quot (well, probably a better title than that, but you get the idea).
[/color]

[font=Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif][color=#009900][content used without artists’ permission - admin deleted link][/color]

[/font][color=rgb(219, 219, 219)]Regards,[/color]

[color=rgb(219, 219, 219)]Captain Skyfish[/color]
edited by Alexis on 4/13/2015

Here’s a preview so you don’t have to download a 155 MB file without knowing what’s inside.

Nice of you to include the links to the artist because a lot of people don’t bother with that.

The pictures are pretty but the style is super inconsistent in a bad way. A lot of locations and characters has very specific details so they are unsuitable for a generic art replacement. Like Irem, etc.

If you want to make your own game I recommend you head over to StoryNexus, that’s the engine they use for the story. You won’t get the sailing part though but you’d have a lot more freedom.