New Player - Any delicious friends willing to help

Hi, I’m new to the game and, quite frankly, don’t know what I’m doing. Would appreciate friends who are playing the game as well.

Well, what are you confused about? Part of the fun is figuring out the game world on your own.

Well met delicious new friend! Most of us, when we first venture in the 'Neath, are quite unsure of what we’re doing. Getting the hang of it, you see, for me at least, means not minding the not knowing!

There are a variety of directories available, you can find their posting in the Singing Mandrake, of lovely Londoners who don’t mind giving a helping hand, hearing a tale, or even providing a few, discrete, services.

Welcome again delicious one, do not hesitate to call!

~MF

I’m looking for friends too! Someone to help me with my nightmares.

To be honest, I don’t even know how to add friends there. (I feel rather stupid, actually). How do you add friends that are not on the social networks?

Many thanks for all the reply!

K80
http://www.fallenlondon.com/Profile/K80
https://twitter.com/#!/ktk8k8

Sadly, you don’t. I wish they’d add an option to do so.

Sadly, I have gone quite mad from my nightmares. :(
Happy to help as soon as I’m out of Bedlam.

Thanks for the replies.

But why is that I sometimes see the ‘invite’ link on the picture and sometimes don’t? I have a Facebook friend playing and I can’t add her as one of my friends. And, does this mean I have to invite people into the social networks before I can get play with them?

Oh, insanity is horrible. I just got myself out of there after I got myself in via the mirror in the carnival. (I really don’t know what I’m doing).