New Arrival Opportunities — any edges?

Hello!

I’m relatively new in Fallen London (one week or so). Being started, I was gifted by New Arrival Quality Then there were some Opprtunity Cards relevant to this quality and decreasing it. But now it seems I’m stuck with the New Arrival 2 (as there’s no more red tutorial Opportunities). What’s the edge? Maybe I’m accidentally too old already? Sorry, I’m disturbed with that Quality and some unfinishedness.

Omce again, is there any limitations to the New Arrival cards’ appearance?

[quote=Kharsirr Lynx]Hello!

I’m relatively new in Fallen London (one week or so). Being started, I was gifted by New Arrival Quality Then there were some Opprtunity Cards relevant to this quality and decreasing it. But now it seems I’m stuck with the New Arrival 2 (as there’s no more red tutorial Opportunities). What’s the edge? Maybe I’m accidentally too old already? Sorry, I’m disturbed with that Quality and some unfinishedness.

Omce again, is there any limitations to the New Arrival cards’ appearance?[/quote]

Absolutely no idea. But I’d stop being worried by qualities. You’ll get loads of them, and stop being able to keep track …

I already understood that, but there’s more RP reason for it (and 2 Fate also)
Being really strange to be New arrival in the years to come, eh)

[quote=Kharsirr Lynx]I already understood that, but there’s more RP reason for it (and 2 Fate also)
Being really strange to be New arrival in the years to come, eh)[/quote]

I suspect it goes with a pack card at some point. Maybe getting accommodation? It’s been a while since I had a new character …

It’ll allow you to draw a card which gives you coffee once and again. Since drawing it is random, though…