I love the University Lab.

Hello! So, just as the title says, I love the laboratory. I started playing right at the beginning of December as the advent calendar started, and of everything I’ve encountered so far, playing around in the university lab just makes me so giddy. I was absolutely enamored with the idea of the Correspondence, and ever since my blossoming socialite became the very Neath’s foremost authority upon it (don’t fact check this) the cryptic and burning script has been her favorite interest to pursue. Countless symphonies dedicated to the Correspondence, preening over unfathomable lengths of lacre-covered-sidewalk with her Semiotic Monocle, committing every inch of the Forgotten Quarter to memory; her journey led her right to the height of Academia itself, embracing the profession as a Correspondent proper hardly two weeks after becoming a Person of Some Importance all to demand a space where she could pursue her work in complete peace.

And it was the best thing I’ve done in the game so far.

I love everything about it. I love working with characters like F.F. Gebrandt, because it makes it feel like my character’s achievements really have been recognized in academic circles, and now she gets to work with a name she’s seen her entire time in Fallen London so far. Expanding my lab, creating better equipment, training and graduating students, it’s so easy to watch the actual growth of your facility and see it’s effects on your work efficiency, and it is super encouraging to me.