• 1000-1499
  • 1500-2499
  • 2500-3999
  • 4000-5999
  • 6000-8999
  • 9000-11 999
  • 12 000+

0 voters

With a little under 3 days left to collect Spirit, how are we all doing so far?

1 Like

I remembered how painful it was to grind to 2500 last year, so this year I’ve simply treated Hallowmas as “free scandal cure week”, and I sit comfortably at 369. I have gained many criminal favors from supporting upper river banditry between Hellworm rides and saved thousands of rostygold that I would normally have sent to my Licentiate acquaintances.

Luckily the scandal affiliation is one that I don’t have. I suppose next year I’ll have to actively engage in order to get more Wounds turn-ins than scandal. (I’m banking on the baby mask being available three years in a row, which seems like the way the rotation should work)

1 Like

I’ve only just picked up on how Spirit of Hallowmass works, so it’s still pretty low. This is the first Hallowmass since I started playing again after stopping for a couple of years, though, and I’m really only just getting into end-game level stuff. I actually finished an ambition with my Alt, and I’m building towards the Hurlers on my main, so lots of enjoyable content. I think I’ll really get Hallowmass next year. Been enjoying trying to pick up a few fun companions this year, although even with two additional wardrobe slots it is getting difficult remembering what I have and where to find different bonuses.

I think Nightmares is certainly overdue to take a vacation next year, which will throttle pretty much all of the dominant Spirit-gaining strategies aside from… well, Masques. It’ll be interesting to see what people come up with!

2 Likes

I’m at 2,500 but aiming for 3k by the end. It’s a slog but it’s only once a year.

4,033 here, I figured I might as well abuse the Underclay since the Moth mask is the most likely one to be unavailable next year.