Clothing available through gameplay

Hello kind Madames and Sirs.

I couldn’t find (still, I’m not very good at searching forums, being a simple Doctor from nineteenth century’s London) a thread that would answer my concern, so I decided to ask here.

Being close to becoming a POSI, I already unlocked all mid-game locations and University, which I assume stands as tier 3 location for Watchful fellows. Through my adventures I obtained a few items, which Masters qualified as weapons. They seem to have a special effect, for example when I hold A Journal of Metaphysical Conjecture, I seem to become much more attentive. Same goes for Academic Gown, a present from University authorities.

Now, to my question, as I dare not prolong this long preface. I’d like to know, what other items of similar nature am I to get through my adventures? Will tier locations 3 all honor me with a piece of clothing, as University did? Or maybe I’ll encounter companions, willing to join me and help in my businesses? My wealth is not infinite, so I would like to know, what should I buy, as obtaining a shadowy clothing right after spending all my money on one seems like an awful waste.

Thank you kindly for your answers,
Sincerely,
Aldinth.

For tl;dr - I have all 4 weapons gained through storyline and Academic Gown from University (my only tier 3 location so far). What else items do I get through normal gameplay (you can also add those gained sidequests like rats invading my Lodgings, giving Disgraced Rattus Faber Bandit-Chief)? And which ones should I focus on buying from Bazaar?

You can gain a clothing colony in polythreme, if you bring the right suit. There’s also upgrades in the nadir for many things. But I think the academic gown is the only really useful one.
edited by suinicide on 1/23/2017

Don’t worry, no one is good at searching the forums. The search function is useless. :p
edited by Pumpkinhead on 1/23/2017