Brisk Campaigner - Fake Firing Range

So I started playing again after a while. I get this story message for the Brisk Campaigner. Apparently she’s sick now. That’s just great. I talk to her and find out that her soul is burning up or something and that she needs some things to fix her. Of course I set out to get those things for her, being the caring captain that I am.

NOPE.

1 second later I get another story message, this time saying that she died of her illness. That’s just great, tease me with the prospect of being able to do something about it and keep my captain and than crush my hopes immediately. I think this way of doing it is ridiculous, I had absolutely no way of saving her. I basically needed to have the stuff she needed to get well right away, when I first found out that she was ill. So I would have had to get the medicine before I had learned that she was ill. That is just so backwards I can barely believe it.

The battle change, damn the combat… Combat has become absolute suicide. The worst choice you could make for your captain, ever. And an enormous loss of money waiting to happen.

-You don’t start your firing solutions until you’ve practically rammed enemies, making it way more easy for them to ram you.
-After you’ve started combat, best get ready for either running away like crazy so that you don’t get rammed or eaten to death, and/or run around in circles until you’ve beaten the adversary.
-You are practically throwing your fuel and supplies away when you engage in a combat. With a bigger ship/bigger engine you can easily devour 3 fuel and/or supplies before you’ve downed a baddie. That’s a 60 echoes (minimum) price tag for bagging a lifeberg or something like that. Absolutely not worth it at all. And if you don’t do it that way, you’d best get ready for dinner, cause you’ll be one.
-It’s practically a necessity to buy an aft gun, which is one of the many badly explained items in the shops in FL