Average time to reach POSI?

Hello, all. I’ve been playing Fallen London for a bit now and have been wondering how long it takes people to reach a status of some importance. Care to share, anyone?

Eh, I wasn’t particularly aiming for PoSI (I only found out about PoSI a long time after I started playing) but it took Ms Sestina Valdis a good few months, I believe. I just checked my journal, and apparently I didn’t deem my becoming a PoSI important enough to save as an entry (I don’t know why!)… But a good friend on FL sent me a point of Notability 75 days ago, shortly after I became a PoSI, which suggests that that happened some time in late July or early August… I started playing some time in late April or early May, so that’s about… 4 months, yes?

TL;DR: It took me about 4 months, based on rough estimates.

However, as I said, I wasn’t gunning for PoSI. I was constantly shooting for new Persuasive stories and areas instead, so I’m not exactly a very ‘quick’ example. You might find yourself there in a much shorter period of time…

Note that You have to get all your stats to 100 (with equipment) and not just one of your stats. Equipment works, yes, so if you are willing to invest then you should get a good set of gear for each stat (and you should invest if you want to continue training up all your stats even after you become a PoSI, which is basically what I am doing now). The stuff doesn’t have to be best-in-slot, especially if you are saving echoes up for other things, but perhaps enough to get you to 100.
Also, that rare bookshop opportunity card that gives the temporary +20 Head slot item can be very helpful. That was what gave me the boost for my Dangerous!

Edit: I see you have a velocipede and some journal entries in the side-streets, so I take it that you are already a PoSI. Congrats! Sorry: I wrote the post automatically assuming that you weren’t. Still, I’ll leave the little bits of advice up here. No point deleting them, I think.