Advice after a 3 year absence, please?

I started playing this game in February 2010 (1888), and I played for a little over a year before I, for whatever reason, stopped logging in. A few days ago I remembered the Bazaar’s existence thanks to a few friends and decided to start playing again, and I’ve been reaquainting myself with where I was up to in my main stories. (I also first created a secondary account just to familiarize myself with the basics of the game again and &quotredo&quot some of the more tutorial-esque aspects.)

For interest’s sake: I’d hit over 100 in Persuasive/Watchful and was getting there with Shadowy/Dangerous. I was grinding Dangerous to threaten a monkey in Ambition: Heart’s Desire (I’m now waiting for the Manager), and I’d just started the &quotperson of some importance&quot storyline (and have now unlocked the Bazaar side-streets). I’m Mad Bad and Dangerous to know, and I’ve been kicked out of the University. I remember my primary interest was Seeking Mr. Eaten’s Name and being a Scholar of the Correspondance, but I see the first is now locked. I am also now preparing a wedding. There’s plenty for me to do, so I don’t really feel &quotstuck&quot.

Upon returning I had to make a few snap choices, and I chose a profession of &quotTough&quot because my Dangerous is the only stat still under 70. I don’t remember professions being a thing at all.

My questions are the following: