Powered by Jitbit .Net Forum free trial version.

HomeFallen London » Enlist other Players: the Singing Mandrake

Here you can find help from other players. Find a chess partner, someone to listen to your nightmares, or a clique.

New Player -- Seeking creative-minded contacts! Messages in this topic - RSS

Annalea
Annalea

2/15/2015
Hello!

I'm fairly new to Fallen London, though I've been enjoying myself immensely. I also happen to enjoy a good deal of roleplay in most things that I do. With that in mind, I'd be interested in finding some contacts who wouldn't mind interacting with me on a creative level -- I spend most my creative efforts elsewhere, so I'm not asking anyone to become part of some big ongoing storyline. I just happen to enjoy writing up some Neath-themed flavour text whenever I send someone an invitation for an activity and would love to meet someone who happens to enjoy the same. smile

My profile cant be found here: http://fallenlondon.storynexus.com/Profile/Annalea

I also made a quasi-IC post in the Protégé post, on the last page, if anyone's interested in my incredibly vague character idea. But yeah, I'm not looking for anything too intense. Just a bit of fun, Neathy prose!
0 link
AJstone
AJstone

2/15/2015
Sounds great to me. I am a fairly new Fallen Londoner myself, not an avid gamer, but I like the atmosphere of it and think a little role play would make this a much richer experience.
edited by AJstone on 2/15/2015
0 link
bitterhorn
bitterhorn

2/15/2015
Annalea wrote:
I'm not looking for anything too intense. Just a bit of fun, Neathy prose!

^best personal ad ever
Neathy prose yes, please, yes. A thousand times. Without a frothy head of neathy prose, social actions are like reading a beer gone slightly flat. Whistles! Bells! Mildew!

--
Marsh(-)mark(ed) thurifer, bookkeeper, &c. of Blackfen-on-Zee; Bazaarine aesthete, unnatural historian, thing-about-town.
http://fallenlondon.storynexus.com/Profile/bitterhorn
0 link
Lady Eris
Lady Eris