Why Wiithdraw a Confession offer?

Since I am new to this Hallowmas festival, I am puzzled why one would send out an invitation to confess someone, and then withdraw it. Seems a waste of Action Points at a time when they are of greater value.

– Mal

Hard to know! I did this when I accidentally sent two to the same person, though…

Yeah, I’ve had to withdraw invitations when I accidentally sent multiples.

That would make sense, but I’ve had a couple of people withdraw single invitations. I feel snubbed.:) Of course, they could still be a misclick, I would imagine those involved in a frenzy of invites might make an occasional error. I was wondering if there might be a strategic or tactical reason for the action.
– Mal
edited by malthaussen on 10/28/2015

Here are a few ideas:
*Sent a non-posi confession but already have 6 confessions quality and can no longer benefit from it. Intent to send a different type of confession request.
*Sent multiple confession requests in error.
*Confession not accepted and Hallowmas has ended.

@NiteBrite: I had tentatively thought the fist reason might apply, but what would be the advantage in withdrawing the Confession after the six minors are accepted? I have quite a few out myself over the limit (which, since I am not a POSI, means I’m done sending invitations this year), but I figure the Trust will amount to something next year. It’s not a trivial point, from my perspective, because if it were better I withdraw the excess invitations, I’d best get started!
– Mal