What would it be like if your city was taken?

By this I mean what would it be like if your city was taken by the bazaar?

For Example I live in Sydney, Australia so these would probably change:

Mr Wines would probably become Mr VB
Mr Apples would probably become Mr Pavlova
Mr Hearts would probably become Mr Meat Pies
Knife and Candle would probably become Knife and AFL/NRL
And the city would probably be taken because Tony Abbott wants to stop Asylum Seekers

What would the Bazaar be like if your city was taken?
edited by Deanscig on 5/4/2015

A Fallen Vienna would be very exciting, especially considering how the city is represented in Sunless Sea!

Fallen Cairo would certainly be something, I think!

A shame, because I doubt the Masters want anything to do with Egypt ever again.

Meanwhile, I’m a resident of suburbia, but if the Masters wait until August, they’d get the Big Apple. Probably the more succulent choice.

Hong Kong.

Moon-milk Teacake.

Ultra dense housing estates. Closet-sized lodgings cost 10 Overgoats. Skyscraper Bazaars.

I don’t think much would change from Fallen London in Fallen Cairo, everything would be much more cheaper and the Masters of the Bazaar would be Mr. Hassan, Mr. Ahmed, Mr. Ali… And you’d have people asking you for cash. That is, unless it was in 1889, where it would be much better, although I think we were under English invasion at the time…

Good grief. Life in a small Welsh village can be claustrophobic enough without being underground into the bargain.

But of all the cities where I’ve lived (apart from London, of course), I think a Fallen Edinburgh would be all kinds of amazing. It already has underground streets, after all.
edited by Lady Eris on 5/7/2015

This actually got me thinking a lot.