What profession do you have? - An informal poll

I’m currently happy as a Correspondent and looking forward to what comes next in my career when that content is finally implemented, but I find myself curious as to what profession everyone else is currently pursuing. I’d love to know which ones are the most popular with people and why (The equipment? The rewards? The lore?). Aside from answering the poll, please feel free to share which path you’re on, as well as why you’ve decide to pursue it.

I’ve got one of each! :D

… one on each path, I mean. Well, except for the minor professions.

I started playing Cora with the intention of going from Journalist to Correspondent, but I decided for roleplaying reasons that I would make her a Notary, at least in the short term. I miss getting Nights on the Town every week, but the sweet, sweet cash makes up for it. The other major hit I take is not having a good Persuasive weapon until the 40 Renown ones.

Ronald is a Rat-Catcher. As a Vake Hunter I felt that he should be a tough guy, and he sided with the Last Constable so it would take longer for him to become an Enforcer. The Strong-Backed Labour every week is going to be a huge help for PoSI crafting, and it’s never bad to have a steady trickle of Rostygold.

Up until recently, I used to be one of Neath’s foremost Correspondents. Nevertheless, having achieved Courier’s Footprint and reached the pinnacle of combustible erudition years ago, I set my sights to a new and intriguing field, to wit, oneironautic exploration. With the Arbor content, several dream-oriented Exceptional stories and last year’s Hallowmas focusing on the Red-Handed Queen, times seemed far too opportune to resist delving into the mysteries of Fingerkings, Glassmen and Parabola…

Glassman path, because “campaigner” was a super in-character choice for the main character, and while “monster hunter” was a good end-point for her, it’s starting path of ‘rat-catcher’ didn’t fit well with her at ALL.