The Author's Club

So, there are some of us who are Authors in this city. I wanted to make a thread for us to discuss all about it.

So, why did you decide to become a Author? What is the greatest work you have ever written? Have you made the 6 different works in the Shuttered Palace and what is the tale in it? Do you wish there was more options to write? What is your best short story? What was it about? Do you plan on one day becoming a Correspondent, or do you wish there was a more creative option of writing? And way?

I myself admit to dabbling in the Short Story Storylet more then I should. i have recently written A Masterful Short Story that is a allegory subtly mocking The Masters.
edited by Kylestien on 12/15/2014

I am an Author for love of words. My greatest work, a Gothic Romance entitled &quotThe Phantom of Sin,&quot features an orphaned heroine, a large inheritance, a scheming uncle, a brave and pretty friend, a haunted(?) mansion, secret passages, and a great many flimsy nightgowns. And I am actively pursuing Correspondence studies to become a … um … well, to become a Correspondent.

Gothic Romance Bonus: ERRP | Expired Registration Recovery Policy

Edit: The link is now working.
edited by Lady Sapho Byron on 12/15/2014

I actually chose Author for Neath-me because surface-me never quite mastered the art. ^_^
As for greatest work, I’m not sure which was the greatest - but when it came to repairing a Zubmarine, finding that I’d already solved a problem in a Tale Of The Future that I’d written… well, it made my day! (Not to mention, I had to physically step away from my computer for a moment to revel in the unexpected happy coincidence. I never expected the books I’d written to be useful - I had been selling them for Echoes for so long!)