Requesting Tips on Abstraction and Future Paths

Hello,

[li]
I’ve been playing for almost 2 months now, I have W)73+7, S)72-1, D)61, P)51+12, I have completed all Training professions except Dangerous, and am on the Persuasive training profession now, have 2 more weeks before I am where I want to be (70+ basically). I have completed many quests, have almost completed the Vake Hunting quest, I want to hold back for a higher level before I complete that one. I have also joined Knife and Candle, opened routes to The Flit, The University, The Forgotten Quarter, and the Labyrinth of Tigers. Have gained the Correspondence Stone, have 2 very interested devils on the hunt for my soul (my poor brilliant soul ;)) and am currently comfortably ensconced in the rooms above a bookshop.

I am currently asking for suggestions on 2 things, what path do you guys suggest I take next, and what are the pros and cons of Abstraction?

Pretty please with sugar on top?

CR

There’s not really much penalty in getting Abstracted. Summerset won’t be happy with you, but on the plus side it’ll set your Intimate of Devils quality to 20, ridding your deck of those cards forever. You can also get your soul back, either through the use of Fate or by a card you draw in the University (you’ll want to copy the map of the new heavens).

I’d say go to Wolfstack Docks next. You’ll need to raise your Dangerous up to 97 before the Labyrinth of Tigers opens up to you. You’ll also earn Greyfields 1879, which you need to gain access to the Shuttered Palace.

[quote=Sara Hysaro]… or by a card you draw in the University (you’ll want to copy the map of the new heavens).[/quote]I read that they fixed a bug that was giving a lot of Bundles of Oddities fixed values when they were supposed to be random, and the bugfix specifically mentioned that it wouldn’t be quite that easy to regain one’s soul, or find a Blemmigan Secretary.