Professions and hope

We are (probably) all employed here. Possibly respectable, possibly notable.

Making use of their professions beyond just getting paid seems fun. Rat-catchers, authors, conjurers and Correspondent all had their time to shine. What else do you want to see?

I will start first:

I am not a doctor, but I’d enjoy having better healthcare from proper doctors. Instead of people invading my bedroom with a spoon while I am near death.

Perhaps one could hire their Enforcer or Murderer friends to dispose of…little indiscretions for them. A Licentiate might be called upon at the cost of Favourable Circumstances, or receive a special opp card in which they are called to their duty.

Just a few ideas.

The use of Authors for Salons and the use of Conjurers for those who run an Orphanage (while the last option is morally questionable) were steps in the right direction in my opinion, because they gave players a reason to branch out and seek the help of other players. The highest tier professions were left with no such relevance, which is unfortunate, but maybe the team will consider such in later efforts.

For the Monster-Hunter I would certainly be interested in options to help players in their hunts for a set fee and some Making Waves. The same could be said of Midnighters for Seeking and Correspondents for Fascinating. In this way late-game players could help newer players progress through the early stages of the game.

I’m hoping that when the final tier of professions will be available, then a few new &quotnatural&quot ones will be added as well on that level - Stockbroker or Shipping Company Owner would fit well with the escalation, I think.
edited by IHNIWTR on 1/25/2015