Pre-Significant Story Summary

Greetings. [li]
I am relatively new to the Neath, having only been playing for a year, just recently significant. I stumbled across the Salon some months ago, and was immediately struck with a vehement curiosity. I had never considered that there was such depth to the mystery, having previously simply enjoyed the world, while giving little thought to the currents of intrigue now revealed to me here.

So. It would be unbelievably appreciated if someone better informed than me could summarise the essential parts of the plot so far, up until becoming a PoSI. I feel unequipped to fully appreciate the game, as I have perhaps not given the plot as much thought as I should. Parabolas? Liberation of the Night? The Great Game? Masters?
I have a good feel for many of the characters, but lack an understanding of the overarching conflicts and intrigues.

Thank you in advance for taking the time to en cough lighten me.

Parabola: The land behind the mirrors, where dreamers and artists often go (also the land of dreams, or at least connected).
Liberation of the Night: Revolutionary Plot
The Great Game: Hell of a lot of spies, they pretty much cancel each other out in effectiveness though.
Masters of the Bazaar: Space-Bats that are in charge of various areas of industry. Separate from the Bazaar, perhaps caretakers for it? Much is unclear. You really need to pay attention and think hard to piece it all together.

Also, check out the wiki. You can’t navigate the story, but if you remember anything you want to double-check, feel free.

Another important thing:

The Bazaar seems to be a living being, interested somehow in stories. It is not really clear why (does she eat them? does she use them as a tatoo, as a collection, as a plot?).

[quote=Sam Powick]Greetings. [li]