Newbie help!!?

Hi,

I just started playing last night and I have to say I’m confused! Every option I go to choose is either locked or listed as impossible, I’m not making any progress and even if I try and do the impossible tasks and my levels rise, is it still is giving me a better chance of completing these tasks as they are still say impossible! I’ve raised my levels but I don’t know how to see what they are currently at and what levels I need for the impossible tasks to make them with a bette chance of me completing them.

Please help, it’s all seeming a bit pointless at the manure :-(

I have only two pieces of advice for you:

1. Don’t panic
  2. Click the &quotHelp&quot bookmark in your in-game interface. It is pretty informative, you know.
    edited by Andrew Astherson on 10/20/2015

The rates your chance of success at any task as a percentage, and helpfully summarises it text / colour. If you click on the ‘impossible’ text, it’ll tell you what the actual percentage chance of success is, which will improve as your stats improve.

You can see your stats on the ‘Myself’ tab, but you can’t see how many CP (change points) you need to move up from one level to the next.

The way that stats work are that each level needs one more change point than the one before (although it plateaus out at 70, IIRC). Every success and failure gives change points (more for success, and more when your chance of success was low).

I’m sorry that you’re struggling right now, but please keep posting to the forums - there are a lot of people who would be delighted to help you.

Welcome to the game! I know it can be overwhelming at first, but pretty soon the world will open up and you’ll start to discover all the delicious stories.