For those who seek the Gates of Horn and Ivory

I am no Doctor Schlomo, nor was meant to be. Nonetheless, I have through much diligent effort and dreaming reached a state where my nightmares no longer trouble me, for the most part. I am therefore quite happy to discuss the dreams and fears of others on such a journey. Feel free to Confess your Fears to me, if it pleases you to do so.

There is no charge, but I regret that I can offer no guarantees.

[Edit: To clarify, I’m perfectly happy to answer dreamers’ in-character questions here and to accept Confession of Fears actions in the game.]
edited by Asclepius Unbound on 12/20/2011

I have a question of philosophical nature, doctor. Is the path to these gates determined by luck or fate?

I keep seeing empty frosty hotels. No one’s there to check me in but there’s always someone to shred parmesan cheese on my food.

I’m afraid I’m not a doctor, just a fellow traveller. My answer would be that the path, like all paths, is determined by choice.

I have experienced dreams of ice before. Undertones of loss and emptiness make a great deal of sense in that context, and the hotels remind me of my several visits to the Royal Bethlehem. Have you been? That might explain it. The cheese, I regret, eludes me. Unless you have been in contact with a certain Cheesemonger…?

My good traveller , i didn’t take you for someone averse to risk or commitment. It’s is obvious that it is not us who chose to dream but instead the dreams chose who to smile on to yet in my travels i feel like gambling with my sanity expecting an answer from farther planes is the wrong approach, should i actually start searching instead of relying on the humour of the collective conscience of those poor , lost souls?