Explorer's Beta

[color=#009900]We’ve just sent out a prefatory Kickstarter update - the Explorer’s Beta will be along very soon.[/color][li][color=#009900]
[/color]
[color=#009900]In the meantime, anyone with an interest in Sunless Sea should find this interesting…[/color]

http://sunlessseagame.com/progress[/li][color=#009900]
EDIT: ‘with an interest…should find this interesting’. Forgive me, I hadn’t slept in years.[/color][li]
edited by Alexis on 5/1/2014

wibble :-)

I maaaay have been checking the FBG pages and Twitters since before it was realistically likely that anything would have been posted.

So very excited. This is my first time beta testing a game – but I fell madly in love with Fallen London and cannot, cannot wait for Sunless Sea!

Hi all, just registered after receiving the KS email :)

Mega excited to get involved with the Explorer’s beta and start helping out.

If we bought the game during the Kickstarter, are we able to join the Beta or is that for higher-paying donators?

Wonderful! I can’t wait to dig in!
[li]

mejis: Welcome to the forums! We’re glad to have you!

Owen: It’s open to those who pledged £20 or more.

This is amazing. Every time you give us a glimpse on the progress, I realize how much I underestimated what SS would be like.[li]

On the note of &quotthis game will probably contain enough words to fill two novels,&quot is there an approximation of how many words make up Fallen London?
edited by Shadowhand on 4/29/2014

From the Help tab:

[color=#C2B280]When I checked a few weeks ago, Fallen London contained more than twice as many words as War and Peace, but not quite so many as In Search of Lost Time.[/color]
edited by Flyte on 4/29/2014

cackles gleefully

Since the beta’s actually out, why not come stop by the specific Sunless Sea channel? It’s separate from the Fallen London one so they don’t get all tangled and mixed up!