Advice on Seeking?

I’m a fairly new player to Fallen London, (I’ve been playing for around 3 months now, and absolutely loving it!) and a certain Name has caught my eye.

I know I will eventually become a Seeker, of that there is no doubt. BUT, I also realise I’m a VERY new player. I’m not even a POSI yet, and I know that Fallen London has so much to offer.

Seekers, I would like some advice. At what point should I Seek the Name? Does it matter? If I want to get the most out of Fallen London, should I wait for a while? Explore some more for a few months before I am ready to drive my character into madness? At what point did YOU Seek the Name?

Don’t.

Or at least don’t start Seeking until you have maxed your stats and played through most of the content. I started Seeking a few years ago, shortly before the hiatus, and continued when it came back. Seeking will destroy your character and it will be a marvellous experience, but there is still so much to do in the Neath. That’s why I stopped Seeking just now. Start Seeking when you have nothing else to do. I know I will resume Seeking some day, but with all the great Exceptional Stories, now is not the right time vor Victoria Astra Ludlow to perish.

[quote=ClockworkCheshire]I’m a fairly new player to Fallen London, (I’ve been playing for around 3 months now, and absolutely loving it!) and a certain Name has caught my eye.

I know I will eventually become a Seeker, of that there is no doubt. BUT, I also realise I’m a VERY new player. I’m not even a POSI yet, and I know that Fallen London has so much to offer.

Seekers, I would like some advice. At what point should I Seek the Name? Does it matter? If I want to get the most out of Fallen London, should I wait for a while? Explore some more for a few months before I am ready to drive my character into madness? At what point did YOU Seek the Name?[/quote]
I didn’t start until about two weeks ago. that said, my advise would be as follows: