A guest room at the Brass Embassy

So i am working my way towards obtaining &quotA guest room at the Brass Embassy&quot, and trying to figure out what of the two ways of obtaining it is the better option.
I need an additional pair of eyes on this, since i suspect i am missing some important detail. I started playing only about two weeks ago so its far from unlikely.

http://fallenlondon.wikia.com/wiki/A_guest_room_at_the_Brass_Embassy

Cost: 1250 x Brilliant Soul[color=rgb(255, 255, 255)] [/color]
[color=rgb(255, 255, 255)]or [/color]
Cost: 500 x Brilliant Soul, 100 x Muscaria Brandy, 1 x Brass Ring, Connected: Hell 50, an Intimate of Devils 1

I currently have a reliable source of souls that i am using to convert to Brilliant Souls, and i could just keep doing that.

If i were to go for the second option, my Connected: Hell is currently 43, so that is not far off. And im already an Intimate of Devils.

I could buy a Brass Ring if i sold 2000 souls, worth aproximately 80-84 Brilliant Souls.

The Muscarian Brandy would cost 500 Brilliant Souls to trade upp to.

[color=#ffffff]This means the purely material cost of the second option would be worth aproximately 1080 Brilliant Souls.[/color]
[color=#ffffff]
[/color]
[color=#ffffff]
[/color]
[color=#ffffff]Asuming my Connected: Hell progress isnt hindered in some way , Option two would be the cheaper way.[/color]

[color=#ffffff]
[/color]
[color=#ffffff]Is there something i am missing here? Will the last 6 lvls of Connected: Hell be harder?[/color]
[color=#ffffff]
[/color]
[color=#ffffff]http://fallenlondon.storynexus.com/Profile/Arcalyte[/color]

Nope. There’s always a cheaper and a more expensive way to get the four-card lodgings (the more expensive way always being buying from Penstock). The cheaper way also provides some cool higher tier items.