A Favor For a Favor?

Okay so first of all, keep in mind that I’m not a expert on this game by any means. I may grossly under or over estimate values of items, it may not be as big as issue as i think it is ETC.

But a point was raised regarding the new Favor system that I though interesting. Basically, it is that (With the exception of low level carnival) the only ways to get Favors in game are either by cards or by fate. In short, you can either rely on luck of the draw, or pay real money for them.

Right now, this is not a issue, but I note the potential issue further down the road. Namely, when EVERY Connection is done this way. It means that every connection from now on would require either luck or payment.

Now here is what I propose to resolve this potential bad situation, albeit it a vague one.

You are all familiar with the term &quotYou scrach my back I scrach yours?&quot Well my idea is simply that. In short, there is a permanent option in places to do favors for factions. Maybe a big time criminal wants you to cover for his crimes. Maybe the Docks need a extra hand to deliver some secrue cargo for The Masters. Either way, it’s going to cost you. (Not sure what though. Items seem too expensive and menaces seem to petty) You do this for them, then they owe ya one AKA you get a favor with that faction.

(Note: What I was thinkinng was this would have some other consequenece then manaces (Too easy to reduce), Items (can be hard to replace) or renown or Favors (sort of defeats the point a bit.) Maybe you could only do so much before Time The Healer, or maybe make it cost lots of actions? I don’t know.)
edited by Kylestien on 3/10/2016

What do you mean by using Fate to gain Favours? Do you refer to forcing the relevant connection card using Favourable Circumstances? Because if so:

1. This doesn’t necessarily cost Fate, as you can get Favourable Circumstances with Notability